[HOW TO] Create a SpamBot!

Starfish

Member!
Joined
Feb 23, 2003
Messages
3,594
Reaction score
0
hey thx @ every1 who's checking for errors ^-^
I didnt actually test ALL scripts, just the 2 final ones, and this

WinRestore, Brood War
is because I tested it in Brood War since I dont have D2 anymore...and that command dindnt work properly...It restored BW but added some nice graphic-problems...since I wasent sure that it would work in D2 I left it out ;)

and thx for the variable path-script ownage! I looked for that but couldnt find it :D

always remember: my tutorials are made by a noob for other noobs ;)

Ill try to udtae the files

Thx
 

Dragnskull

Retired Staff
Joined
May 30, 2003
Messages
6,812
Reaction score
12
Location
Humble, Texas
Woot. I finally did it on my second try ^ ^

i had to uninstall the entire autoit program and reinstall it...cause i couldnt figure out how i had everything set to some file named David...strange...ne how...ya i got it working...so woot

and yes, this deserves a sticky
 

Jason

BattleForums Guru
Joined
May 10, 2003
Messages
11,073
Reaction score
2
I have always wanted to start programming..just never take the time to learn it :(
 

CuStOm-OwNaGe

Member!
Joined
Jun 24, 2003
Messages
865
Reaction score
0
Location
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Posts: 133
heh... well autoit is definatly the place to start... now u can move on to make d2 modules that go with ur autoit script :)... nvm... its complicated :)
 

Starfish

Member!
Joined
Feb 23, 2003
Messages
3,594
Reaction score
0
lol I suggest this:

0. HTML+Basic School Progs like LOGO or Pascal :p
1. AutoIt
2. General Game-Scripting (Like creating NPC's in Graal, OP Overlord ;) )
3. Visual Basic
4. Module Making
5. C++ General

and mapmaking/creating senseless games like SpamBall is also good practise :)

Im round step 4 atm :p
 

Dragnskull

Retired Staff
Joined
May 30, 2003
Messages
6,812
Reaction score
12
Location
Humble, Texas
If i can find em, ill release the 2 games ive mad on here for yall...ive made a pong game and a game kinda like the old school space shooter galiga...if i can find em ill put up on...if i cant find em...maybe ill re-make them and ya :)

o and starfish...dont mean to argue, but i dont think C++ is all that hard...all ive done is HTML, C++, and now a bit of AutoIt....and the program ive used to create those 2 games i mentioned...cant remember what program i used. As long as you have a book like "C++ for dummies" or something its not too complicated i dont think.
 

Starfish

Member!
Joined
Feb 23, 2003
Messages
3,594
Reaction score
0
I never really learned C++ :(
I never really tried either...hmmm I think its about time though...Ill look for tutorials on the net...if you say its easy I belive you, hope your right :p
 

Dragnskull

Retired Staff
Joined
May 30, 2003
Messages
6,812
Reaction score
12
Location
Humble, Texas
no no, i never said it was easy at all.

i just said its not to hard...trust me youll find the rough spots in it, but with a good tutorial book or two you should grasp it fairly ez...if i can find the book i used ill give u the name so u might find an online version of it.
 

Jason

BattleForums Guru
Joined
May 10, 2003
Messages
11,073
Reaction score
2
Im in HTML at school, I wanna learn VB though :(
 

Dragnskull

Retired Staff
Joined
May 30, 2003
Messages
6,812
Reaction score
12
Location
Humble, Texas
HTML is simple...if u need ne help IM me and i should be able to get ya outa ne lil kink u got :) ...although i am a bit rusty...

ne ways i discovered ap roblem...in the very last line of the "whatever.aut" file...where it says "goto, looping"

well when i run my bot an error comes up after its spammed the 3 lines, and tells me this:

"Line 25

goto, looping
Error: Unable to find requested label"

can anyone help? i mean i copy/pasted out of the thing you wrote starfish...yet its got the error. and no the L isnt a cap. its lowercase
 

wasup999999

BattleForums Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2003
Messages
450
Reaction score
0
Location
Hmm, Where Do You Think?
Website
Visit site
its case sencitive that all

ps: i workin on that bw script wanna make the graphics come up right


i might just make the script make the program run and make it go through the login

hey thats a pretty good idea
 

Dragnskull

Retired Staff
Joined
May 30, 2003
Messages
6,812
Reaction score
12
Location
Humble, Texas
This is a copy/paste from the file i have...

IniRead, SpamText, %A_SCRIPTDIR%\\SpamEdit.ini, Spam, Text
IniRead, SpamText2, %A_SCRIPTDIR%\\SpamEdit.ini, Spam, Text2
IniRead, SpamText3, %A_SCRIPTDIR%\\SpamEdit.ini, Spam, Text3
IniRead, SpamDelay, %A_SCRIPTDIR%\\SpamEdit.ini, Spam, Delay
MsgBox, 0, Get ready!, You've got 6 seconds to maximize D2 after pressing ok. Good Luck!
SplashTextOn, 300, 100, AutoIt SpamBot, The spamming has started!
WinRestore, Diablo II
Sleep, 6000
looping:
; SpamMsg One
Send, %SpamText%
Send, {ENTER}
Send, {ENTER}
Sleep, %SpamDelay%
; SpamMsg Two
Send, %SpamText2%
Send, {ENTER}
Send, {ENTER}
Sleep, %SpamDelay%
; SpamMsg Three
Send, %SpamText3%
Send, {ENTER}
Send, {ENTER}
Sleep, %SpamDelay%
goto, looping

thats exactly how its typed...everything works fine until its suppose to loop and start over, then it gives me that error i said.
 

Starfish

Member!
Joined
Feb 23, 2003
Messages
3,594
Reaction score
0
lol that's weird :p

this one works though, just changed the name to loop and removed some empty spaces after the lines...

IniRead, SpamText, %A_SCRIPTDIR%\\SpamEdit.ini, Spam, Text
IniRead, SpamText2, %A_SCRIPTDIR%\\SpamEdit.ini, Spam, Text2
IniRead, SpamText3, %A_SCRIPTDIR%\\SpamEdit.ini, Spam, Text3
IniRead, SpamDelay, %A_SCRIPTDIR%\\SpamEdit.ini, Spam, Delay
MsgBox, 0, Get ready!, You've got 6 seconds to maximize D2 after pressing ok. Good Luck!
SplashTextOn, 300, 100, AutoIt SpamBot, The spamming has started!
WinRestore, Diablo II
Sleep, 6000
loop:
; SpamMsg One
Send, %SpamText%
Send, {ENTER}
Send, {ENTER}
Sleep, %SpamDelay%
; SpamMsg Two
Send, %SpamText2%
Send, {ENTER}
Send, {ENTER}
Sleep, %SpamDelay%
; SpamMsg Three
Send, %SpamText3%
Send, {ENTER}
Send, {ENTER}
Sleep, %SpamDelay%
Goto, loop


@wasup999999

Plz post the bot in SC hacking if you finish it, it would make me happy ;)
 

Jason

BattleForums Guru
Joined
May 10, 2003
Messages
11,073
Reaction score
2
Starfish I already did that tut and made the prog..

I wanna do more than just that :p
 

wasup999999

BattleForums Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2003
Messages
450
Reaction score
0
Location
Hmm, Where Do You Think?
Website
Visit site
k i gunna send u kinda templates, but not all the way

juss fill in passwrd, channel, and what u want it to say

the passwrd and channel things r in the aut file

what u want to say is in the ini file



there are big returns before and aftr where u fill in so it kinda ez to see.

it uses winzip so u have to get winzip
(i can put the url on here till they approve it)

YOU MUST HAVE AUTOIT

go up to see the url 4 autoit

edit these w notepad

U MUST PUT THESE FILES IN C:\SPAMBOTS

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


all u gotta do is run the aut file and sitback and watch (that is aftr u fix edit the stuff i told u to)
 

New threads

Top