Units spawn?

Darimus

BattleForums Addict
Joined
Oct 2, 2003
Messages
681
Reaction score
0
Website
www.spaceman.vze.com
2 Triggers: 1. Unit Group - Pick every unit of type ("certain building")

and do: unit - create 1 ("certain unit") at unit (position of unit (picked unit)) for (owner of (Picked unit))



trigger 2. [event: unit enters region] unit enters playable map area
condition: unit type of triggering unit equal to "certain unit"

actions: wait "spawn duration (like 30.00)"
unit - remove (entering unit)
 

ChrisH36

Guy with Most Posts on Quiet Board.
Joined
May 20, 2003
Messages
15,042
Reaction score
4
Location
Temple Prime, Sarajevo
I have been trying to figure that out for my Death match map I am creating. But Darimus, what if the location is not a building but a region on the map. How do I set that up?
 

Darimus

BattleForums Addict
Joined
Oct 2, 2003
Messages
681
Reaction score
0
Website
www.spaceman.vze.com
Here's how i'd do yours Hellwolf

Make a Region Array variable, in the start trigger. Set the variables (like Spawn[1] = your region 1, spawn[2] = etc)

then do For each integer A from 1 to (the amount of regions, set this number manually)

Do: Unit - Create 1 (unit) for (player you want to have it) at Region [A]

... or you can make an invisible unit and place it at every spot you wanted, then do the easier trigger that i posted earlier, for the thread starter
 

ChrisH36

Guy with Most Posts on Quiet Board.
Joined
May 20, 2003
Messages
15,042
Reaction score
4
Location
Temple Prime, Sarajevo
Thanks, now I can respawn the items after they been picked up. I guess a shade that flys will do as the unti spawn
 

Aragorn7

Member!
Joined
Jul 19, 2003
Messages
3,907
Reaction score
0
Location
At My Computer, Where Else?
You can also have items that were dropped respawn at their locations when they are picked up after x seconds.

Like, say a unit drops an item and it is picked up. 20 seconds later you can have it spawn again if you wish. You just have to set an event up that catches the "hero" picking the item up. Then you just do a simple "wait" trigger to wait until a certain time has elapsed.

I love the War3 map tools, they are so powerful.
 

ChrisH36

Guy with Most Posts on Quiet Board.
Joined
May 20, 2003
Messages
15,042
Reaction score
4
Location
Temple Prime, Sarajevo
That would require either a region or an item there at the start. Either way, you still need regions to create the triggers.
 

Ducati

Member!
Joined
Aug 14, 2004
Messages
106
Reaction score
0
Location
alaska
Website
Visit site
actions: wait "spawn duration (like 30.00)"
unit - remove (entering unit)
and by (entering unit) do u mean the units that will be spawning??
 

ChrisH36

Guy with Most Posts on Quiet Board.
Joined
May 20, 2003
Messages
15,042
Reaction score
4
Location
Temple Prime, Sarajevo
Entering unit refers to the unit that has entered range or comes into that location or was created there.
 

NewPosts

New threads

Top