Ok i made a rollover in image ready..

Dirty[elf]

Premium Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2003
Messages
635
Reaction score
0
i saved it and got a folder + html file

when i open it up on my computer, it works correctly

when i upload it to my angelfire site it seems to not work correctly.. any suggestions?
and when i get it to work correctly, how do i just add it to a webpage instead of it just having its own page..... thanks alot :)
 

MacMan

BattleForums Senior Member
Joined
May 17, 2003
Messages
1,943
Reaction score
1
You probably didn't set the rollover image to pre-load, that's my guess.
 

Dirty[elf]

Premium Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2003
Messages
635
Reaction score
0
mac.. wut does that mean.. and how do i do it? lol
 

x42bn6

Retired Staff
Joined
Nov 11, 2002
Messages
15,150
Reaction score
2
Location
London, United Kingdom
variable=new Image()
variable.src="Image url"
variable2=new Image() //This is your rollover
variable2.src="Image url"

Then do your onmouseover code, except switch the variables.
 

Dirty[elf]

Premium Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2003
Messages
635
Reaction score
0
sorry, must have forgot to mention that im still an amateur with html and web code.. let me show u wut code i have tho.. (image ready did it for me)

Code:
<META HTTP-EQUIV="Content-Type" CONTENT="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
<!-- ImageReady Preload Script (button.psd) -->
<SCRIPT TYPE="text/javascript">
<!--

function newImage(arg) {
	if (document.images) {
		rslt = new Image();
		rslt.src = arg;
		return rslt;
	}
}

function changeImages() {
	if (document.images && (preloadFlag == true)) {
		for (var i=0; i<changeImages.arguments.length; i+=2) {
			document[changeImages.arguments[i]].src = changeImages.arguments[i+1];
		}
	}
}

var preloadFlag = false;
function preloadImages() {
	if (document.images) {
		dirty_elf_over = newImage("images/dirty-elf-over.gif");
		preloadFlag = true;
	}
}

// -->
</SCRIPT>
<!-- End Preload Script -->
 

Dirty[elf]

Premium Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2003
Messages
635
Reaction score
0
hmmmmmm? *wtf does that mean? lol sorry about my newb skills
 

x42bn6

Retired Staff
Joined
Nov 11, 2002
Messages
15,150
Reaction score
2
Location
London, United Kingdom
I never used that tactic, all I did was preload images with the Image() creator and then use onmouseover/onmouseout with the onLoad property of body to load 'em first.
 

Dirty[elf]

Premium Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2003
Messages
635
Reaction score
0
ok.. could u show me the code and just leave spaces where u need the images urls to go?
 

Kao

Drives an Evo IX ;)
Joined
Dec 9, 2002
Messages
5,109
Reaction score
0
Location
England
Dude.....Stop posting like that.
 

New threads

Top