Config

Full-Torqe

Member!
Joined
Feb 10, 2004
Messages
662
Reaction score
0
Location
VanCity
Website
www.outaline.com
// This file is overwritten whenever you change your user settings in the game.
// Add custom configurations to the file "userconfig.cfg".

unbindall
bind "TAB" "+showscores"
bind "ENTER" "+attack"
bind "ESCAPE" "cancelselect"
bind "SPACE" "+jump"
bind "'" "+moveup"
bind "+" "sizeup"
bind "," "buyammo1"
bind "-" "sizedown"
bind "." "buyammo2"
bind "/" "+movedown"
bind "0" "slot10"
bind "1" "slot1"
bind "2" "slot2"
bind "3" "slot3"
bind "4" "slot4"
bind "5" "slot5"
bind "6" "slot6"
bind "7" "slot7"
bind "8" "slot8"
bind "9" "slot9"
bind ";" "+mlook"
bind "=" "sizeup"
bind "[" "invprev"
bind "]" "invnext"
bind "`" "toggleconsole"
bind "a" "+moveleft"
bind "b" "buy"
bind "c" "radio3"
bind "d" "+moveright"
bind "e" "+use"
bind "f" "impulse 100"
bind "g" "drop"
bind "h" "+commandmenu"
bind "i" "showbriefing"
bind "j" "cheer"
bind "k" "+voicerecord"
bind "m" "chooseteam"
bind "n" "nightvision"
bind "o" "buyequip"
bind "q" "lastinv"
bind "r" "+reload"
bind "s" "+back"
bind "t" "impulse 201"
bind "u" "messagemode2"
bind "w" "+forward"
bind "x" "radio2"
bind "y" "messagemode"
bind "z" "radio1"
bind "~" "toggleconsole"
bind "UPARROW" "+forward"
bind "DOWNARROW" "+back"
bind "LEFTARROW" "+left"
bind "RIGHTARROW" "+right"
bind "ALT" "+strafe"
bind "CTRL" "+duck"
bind "SHIFT" "+speed"
bind "F1" "autobuy"
bind "F2" "rebuy"
bind "F3" "+commandmenu"
bind "F5" "snapshot"
bind "F6" "save quick"
bind "F7" "load quick"
bind "F10" "quit prompt"
bind "INS" "+klook"
bind "PGDN" "+lookdown"
bind "PGUP" "+lookup"
bind "END" "centerview"
bind "MWHEELDOWN" "+jump"
bind "MWHEELUP" "+jump"
bind "MOUSE1" "+attack"
bind "MOUSE2" "+attack2"
bind "PAUSE" "pause"
_cl_autowepswitch "1"
_snd_mixahead "0.1"
ati_npatch "1.0"
ati_subdiv "2.0"
bgmvolume "1.000000"
bottomcolor "6"
brightness "1.000000"
cl_allowdownload "1"
cl_allowupload "1"
cl_backspeed "9999999"
cl_cmdbackup "2"
cl_cmdrate "40"
cl_corpsestay "600.000000"
cl_crosshair_color "50 250 50"
cl_crosshair_size "auto"
cl_crosshair_translucent "1"
cl_dlmax "128"
cl_download_ingame "1"
cl_dynamiccrosshair "0"
cl_forwardspeed "9999999"
cl_himodels "0"
cl_idealpitchscale "0.8"
cl_lc "1"
cl_logocolor "#Valve_Orange"
cl_logofile "lambda"
cl_lw "1"
cl_minmodels "0"
cl_radartype "0"
cl_righthand "1"
cl_shadows "1"
cl_timeout "300"
cl_updaterate "30"
cl_vsmoothing "0.05"
cl_weather "1"
con_color "255 180 30"
console "1.000000"
crosshair "1.000000"
fastsprites "2"
fps_max "702"
fps_modem "0.0"
gamma "2.500000"
gl_dither "1"
gl_flipmatrix "0"
gl_fog "1"
gl_monolights "0"
gl_overbright "0"
gl_polyoffset "4"
hisound "1"
hpk_maxsize "4"
hud_capturemouse "1"
hud_centerid "1"
hud_draw "1"
hud_fastswitch "1"
hud_saytext_internal "1"
hud_takesshots "0"
joystick "0"
lookspring "0.000000"
lookstrafe "0.000000"
m_filter "1"
m_forward "1"
m_pitch "0.022"
m_side "0.8"
m_yaw "0.022"
model "gordon"
MP3FadeTime "2.0"
MP3Volume "0.800000"
mp_decals "300.000000"
name "Name"
net_graph "3"
net_graphpos "1"
net_scale "5"
r_bmodelhighfrac "5.0"
r_detailtextures "0"
s_a3d "0.0"
s_automax_distance "30.0"
s_automin_distance "2.0"
s_bloat "2.0"
s_distance "60"
s_doppler "0.0"
s_eax "0.0"
s_leafnum "0"
s_max_distance "1000.0"
s_min_distance "8.0"
s_numpolys "200"
s_polykeep "1000000000"
s_polysize "10000000"
s_refdelay "4"
s_refgain "0.4"
s_rolloff "1.0"
s_verbwet "0.25"
sensitivity "4.500000"
skin ""
spec_autodirector_internal "1"
spec_drawcone_internal "1"
spec_drawnames_internal "1"
spec_drawstatus_internal "1"
spec_mode_internal "2"
spec_pip "0"
suitvolume "0.250000"
sv_aim "0"
sv_voiceenable "1"
team ""
topcolor "30"
viewsize "110"
voice_enable "1"
voice_forcemicrecord "1"
voice_modenable "1"
voice_scale "0.750000"
volume "0.800000"
setinfo "_vgui_menus" "1"
setinfo "_ah" "0"
+mlook
exec userconfig.cfg
 

Krovvy

Retired Staff
Joined
Aug 16, 2002
Messages
3,425
Reaction score
0
Location
Mars
What type of config are you looking for? FPS/Network/General?
 

Krovvy

Retired Staff
Joined
Aug 16, 2002
Messages
3,425
Reaction score
0
Location
Mars
Well my general config is defaults except that I use shift as the crouch and control as the walk.

My autoexec is:

// Tweaks
r_mmx "1"
r_sse "1"
r_sse2 "1"
fps_max 100
fps_modem 100
violence_agibs "1"
violence_hgibs "1"
violence_ablood "1"
violence_hblood "1"
cl_dynamiccrosshair 0
cl_corpsestay 0
_cl_autowepswitch 0
zoom_sensitivity_ratio 1
hud_fastswitch 1


// Network Settings
cl_rate 20000
cl_cmdrate 100
cl_updaterate 100
rate 20000
ex_interp .01

// Binds
bind "F1" "exec autoexec.cfg"
bind "F2" "say Good Luck, Have Fun"
bind "F3" "say Good Half"
bind "F4" "say Good Game"
bind "F11" "net_graph 3"
bind "F12" "net_graph 0"
 

Master.America

Premium Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2002
Messages
4,225
Reaction score
0
Location
San Jose, CA
Website
www.soundclick.com
Beck said:
Well my general config is defaults except that I use shift as the crouch and control as the walk.
Really? *Sniff* I'm so proud... and I thought I was the only one.

I don't play Counter-strike anymore, but if you give me a copy of 1.6's built-in weapon aliases, I could make you some awesome buy scripts. There's a file in 1.6's directory that contains all the weapon aliases. It's one of those new things... autobuy.txt, I think. Post that here and I'll make you a really useful buy script.
 

Wing Zero

lol just as planned
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
12,206
Reaction score
16
// This list of "buy aliases" is used by the AutoBuy system.
// The system begins with the first alias in the list, and attempts to purchase it.
// If a primary weapon is successfully purchased, all later primary weapon aliases are skipped.
// Similarly, secondary weapon buy alias are skipped once a seconary weapon has been purchased.
// You can customize this file to reflect your weapon and equipment preferences and priorities.
//
// The console command for autobuy is "autobuy"
//
// The available buy aliases and their names as shown on the buy menu are:
// (Many weapons have more than one buy alias)
//
// galil - IDF Defender
// defender - IDF Defender
// ak47 - CV-47
// cv47 - CV-47
// scout - Schmidt Scout
// sg552 - Krieg 552
// krieg552 - Krieg 552
// awp - Magnum Sniper Rifle
// magnum - Magnum Sniper Rifle
// g3sg1 - D3/AU1
// d3au1 - D3/AU1
// famas - Clarion 5.56
// clarion - Clarion 5.56
// m4a1 - Maverick M4A1 Carbine
// aug - Bullpup
// bullpup - Bullpup
// sg550 - Krieg 550 Commando
// krieg550 - Krieg 550 Commando
// glock - 9x19mm Sidearm
// 9x19mm - 9x19mm Sidearm
// usp - KM .45 Tactical
// km45 - KM .45 Tactical
// p228 - 228 Compact
// 228compact - 228 Compact
// deagle - Night Hawk .50C
// nighthawk - Night Hawk .50C
// elites - .40 Dual Elites
// fn57 - ES Five-Seven
// fiveseven - ES Five-Seven
// m3 - Leone 12 Gauge Super
// 12gauge - Leone 12 Gauge Super
// xm1014 - Leone YG1265 Auto Shotgun
// autoshotgun - Leone YG1265 Auto Shotgun
// mac10 - Ingram MAC-10
// tmp - Schmidt Machine Pistol
// mp - Schmidt Machine Pistol
// mp5 - KM Sub-Machine Gun
// smg - KM Sub-Machine Gun
// ump45 - KM UMP45
// p90 - ES C90
// c90 - ES C90
// m249 - M249
// primammo - Primary Ammo
// secammo - Secondary Ammo
// vest - Kevlar
// vesthelm - Kevlar+Helmet
// flash - Flashbang
// hegren - HE Grenade
// sgren - Smoke Grenade
// nvgs - Nightvision
// defuser - Defusal Kit
// shield - Tactical Shield

m4a1
ak47
famas
galil
p90
mp5

primammo
secammo

defuser

vesthelm
vest

hegren
flash
flash
 

Krovvy

Retired Staff
Joined
Aug 16, 2002
Messages
3,425
Reaction score
0
Location
Mars
Master.America said:
Really? *Sniff* I'm so proud... and I thought I was the only one.
Well once you start to go to LAN's you learn to use defaults. At most lans you are unable to bring a config and they'll have the console locked and many settings as well(For fair play).
I don't play Counter-strike anymore, but if you give me a copy of 1.6's built-in weapon aliases, I could make you some awesome buy scripts. There's a file in 1.6's directory that contains all the weapon aliases. It's one of those new things... autobuy.txt, I think. Post that here and I'll make you a really useful buy script
Well the best way to do a script these days IMHO would be just to install the CPL GUI(Both CS/CSS). The GUI will create new commands you can bind in the keyboard menu, as well as change some of the GUI around. The only setback is if you use the CPL GUI that you'll have to put -console in the launch options so you'll be able to access the console(The GUI is made for LAN).

ftp://ftp.thecpl.com
 

Master.America

Premium Member
Joined
Dec 2, 2002
Messages
4,225
Reaction score
0
Location
San Jose, CA
Website
www.soundclick.com
I don't like LAN games much. Granted, it's a lot different from online games (much better, in my opinion--without lag issues, it's more fun and you get to sort out the skilled players from the fakes), I don't manage well in the LAN environment. Let's just put it this way: I have a true gamer's temper.

Anyway, here's the buy script config I used to use. Copy this into a .txt file, save it as "binds.cfg" and add the line "exec binds.cfg" to the end of your userconfig.cfg file.

// Buy script for Counter-strike 1.6
// Compliments of Master.America 1.29.06
// Gogo Battleforums!

// Pistols
bind f1 "glock; secammo"
bind f2 "usp; secammo"
bind f3 "deagle; secammo"
bind f4 "elites; fn57; secammo"
// SMGs

bind f5 "mac10; tmp; primammo"
bind f6 "ump45; primammo"
bind f7 "mp5; primammo"
bind f8 "p90; primammo"
// Rifles

bind f9 "famas; galil; primammo"
bind f10 "m4a1; ak47; primammo"
bind f11 "aug; sg552; primammo"

// Ultra auto-lotsa-bullet-o-matics
bind f12 "m249; primammo"

// Equipment
bind "'" "defuser; vesthelm; vest; primammo; secammo; hegren"
bind ";" "hegren; flash; flash; sgren"

// Sniper switch
alias +sniper "bind f9 scout; primammo; bind f10 awp; primammo; bind f11 krieg550; g3sg1; primammo"
alias -sniper "bind f9 famas; galil; primammo; bind f10 m4a1; ak47; primammo; bind f11 aug; sg552; primammo"
 

Wing Zero

lol just as planned
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
12,206
Reaction score
16
this man is awsome :O
 

NewPosts

New threads

Top